Sidebar
Menu

Doctoral Students


Philip Thomas
Microscale tools for nematode biology

pvthomas@uci.edu

Katrina Spencer
Intercellular signaling in the tumor microenvironment
katrinmh@uci.edu

Siavash Ahrar
Microfluidic digital logic
sahrar@uci.edu

David Li
Optogenetics
jiangl1@uci.edu

Kamran Ali
Optogenetics
kali@uci.edu

 

Undergraduate Researchers (UROP)


Mohamad Abedi
Microfluidic Digital Logic
abedim@uci.edu

Michael Corrado
Small animal immobilization
macorrad@uci.edu

Justin Do
Reconfigurable cell culture
dojt@uci.edu

Yen-Chi (Alan) Fang
Microfluidic Digital Logic
ycfang@uci.edu

Maunika Gosike
Small animal immobilization
mgosike@uci.edu

Victoria Ho
Microfluidic Dynamic Brain Slice Imaging | 3D Hydrogel Molding
hovt@uci.edu

Michelle Hwang
Microfluidic Digital Logic
micheh1@uci.edu


Sonia Kaushal
Small animal immobilization
skaushal@uci.edu


Colin Kincaid
Living/Non-living Interfaces
ckincaid@uci.edu


Marisa Lopez

Cell Migration
marisanl@uci.edu

Hyung Phouasalit
Intercellular signaling in the tumor microenvironment
hphouasa@uci.edu

 

Alumni


Doctoral


Philip Duncan (PhD, 2013)
Microfluidic digital logic

duncanp@uci.edu

Monica Kim (PhD, 2014)
Compartmentalized co-culture tools
monicayk@uci.edu

Masters


Azad Mojadedi
(MS, 2013)
Boston Scientific

Transon Nguyen (MS, 2012)
Charles Stark Draper Laboratory
PhD student, MIT Mechanical Engineering

Long Pham (MS, 2011)
Bing Ren Lab, UC San Diego

Undergraduate


Ashley Scott (BS, 2013)
Direct Flow Medical

Brandon Wong
(BS, 2012)
PhD student, Boston University

Philip Chao (BS, 2012)
PhD student, UCLA

Kathleen Dooley (BS, 2012)
Lyon Eye

Kristie Ledezma (BS, 2012)
Dental Student, University of Pennsylvania


Philip Suh
(BS, 2012)
Medical Student, University of Pittsburgh

Yuang Wen (BS, 2012)
Medical Student, University of Queensland, Australia

Janice De Jesus
(BS, 2011)
Teco Diagnostics


Jimmy Chan
(BS, 2010)
IC Design Engineer, Broadcom
Elliot E. Hui, Ph.D.